Taking a step up

12May09

Thanks to the crash I have had some time to sit back and reflect on what has happened so far this season and also start to look and think about what is to come over the next 5 months. This time of reflection has left me with the need to make a step up.

I need to go to another level if I want to achieve as a cyclist. The first step is acknowledging that this is what I need to do. However, it takes more than just wanting and dreaming for it to happen. So now I have to lift in everything I do. Stretching, diet, core, recovery, training length and intensity, sleep, mentally and tactically. Everything needs to lift.

I am on a mission. I have had super motivation over the past two and a half months. The next few months is going to test that as I torture my body in order to improve.

2 Responses to “Taking a step up”

  1. 1 Guirgs

    Hardman..

  2. 2 Dave Oldie Benz-Seattle Dad to Keally

    Nick!

    Hello Mate!

    I am in Seattle, WA keeping up with you and the team! So sorry to learn about your break! Keally and Tommy feel bad, and we all wish you a speedy recovery!

    Keally is my daughter! You are always welcome to visit us in Gig Harbor, WA. Washington just named the most bike friendly state in the US.
    Oldie Dave


Leave a Reply

