The Roller Coaster Ride

22Jul09

This week marked the first week I have gone back a little. After starting cycling and walking last week my ankle has experienced a lot of swelling. So the instructions from my physio for this week are to back off a little and try and control the swelling.

I have been testing my power out put every Tuesday. This week for the first time I tested both legs and now have a reference point. The protocol for the test is 25 watt steps over 5min intervals starting from 100 watts. My right legs last step was 250watts before failing early on in the 275w step. My left leg failed at 200 watts, I started the 225w step but had nowhere near enough power to finish it.

I will keep you updated with my plans for heading back to Belgium. At the moment it is at least 3 weeks away.

No Responses Yet to “The Roller Coaster Ride”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

