Back on the bike path and heading towards some form

16Sep09

So back in Belgium and racing on the bike path like they only do in Belgium. Every inch and then some of road is used when you race over here and so anyway to move up is used wether that be dive bombing the corner, racing on the footpath or riding on someone’s front lawn it all goes. That is unless there is crosswind and then nothing but the gutter is used and if there is a footpath next to that you better believe we are on that.

I love it.

I also love that I am slowly starting to get stronger and fitter and am slowly approaching something close to form. I have been racing a lot, 9 times in the 4 weeks I have been here. The racing along with some long training is starting to gain some results. I wouldn’t call it form but it is starting to get there.

Although I am only here for a few more weeks I still have 6 more races in the next 14 days so I will be busy. A big part of me doesn’t want to come home but at the same time I can’t wait for some Aussie sun and a latte.

SL371439

6hr in and in need of Coke

6hr in and in need of Coke

Beautiful day along the canal

Beautiful day along the canal

Last long training for the season

Last long training for the season

Very cool Tandem

Very cool Tandem

No Responses Yet to “Back on the bike path and heading towards some form”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

