Season Over

06Oct09

The Season is done and dusted now so it is time to reflect and take stock on what has happened, plan for the future and recharge the batteries for next season. What could have been a season left in tatters has recovered to be described at worst as mixed and as best as positive.

I have written before that I am extremely positive for the future and after returning to Australia and reconnecting with my contacts I have only reaffirmed that.

My form at the end of the season was fantastic and a big part of me wants to keep going with the racing and training but with next year in mind and a lack of a Herald Sun Tour start I will be resting up with the my eye well and truly on next year.

From now the plan is to implement a lot of new and exciting ideas in my training and I will be keeping you up to date with what I am doing. I have already been resting for a week now and will be rolling around on the road bike for awhile and also getting out in the dirt on my mountain bike. I have already gotten back in the pool and started focusing on my bad ankle again to get that up to speed before I return to the gym.

Odds for the World Champs in a cafe in Vichte

Odds for the World Champs in a cafe in Vichte

Start list for Lichtervelde

Start list for Lichtervelde

Last ride in Belgium. Having a rest at Tongerlo Abbey on a foggy Flemish morning with Sven

Last ride in Belgium. Having a rest at Tongerlo Abbey on a foggy Flemish morning with Sven

Back over red soil

Back over red soil

No Responses Yet to “Season Over”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

