Getting the Mojo Back

28Oct09

Getting back on the bike has been harder than I thought it would be. The combination of bad weather and lack of time has meant that my riding has been more sporadic than I would have liked it too have been. Having said that if I really wanted to be on the bike I would have but the excuse of “It’s still the off season” was just too easy to say so quiet often I stayed in bed and although I got some really cool rides in over the past few weeks there has been no consistency in it.

It has all been about riding with mates and enjoy the bike for me and as the days have worn on I am enjoying it more and more. From the raw emotion of my return to Kinglake to the caffeine of Beach rd the past few weeks have been about finding the energy that riding a bike gives me. And now I am ready.

1st of November is the end of the offseason and the start of the preseason and with that comes discipline. I have already sat down and started to map out my training plan for the next few months with Sarah Riley my coach and I have also taken a good hard look at my weakness and where I need to improve on for next season.

One Response to “Getting the Mojo Back”

  1. 1 David Fitzgerald

    Hi Nick,
    I am Michael’s father. Just wondering if you had heard anything from Cinelli Down Under regarding next season. Hope the training is going well.

    Regards David


Leave a Reply

