Buying Speed

10Jul10

I love wheels and tyres. Combined they make the biggest difference to your speed. Training probably makes a bigger difference but a great set of wheels wrapped in fast rubber at the right tyre pressure gives instant speed. I love a set of deep section carbon wheels. The increased power transfer, aerodynamics and the loss of weight (1260g for the wheelset) make riding fast a must.

Last weekend I was lucky enough to race on some Edge Composite 1.65 Tubulars. The rims were laced to DT 240 hubs and were wrapped in Vittoria Evo Corsa CX tyres. I have said it before about these wheels but riding them is “legalised cheatting.” I was so happy I decided to buy some speed and have now put an order in.

I love going fast.

http://www.cyclingedge.com.au

http://www.edgecomposites.com

No Responses Yet to “Buying Speed”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

