“Dad! I dug another hole!”

03May11

I had every intention on writing part 2 today. Plans change. After a very hard team training taking in the Ardennes of Belgium and the last 30km of Amstel Gold in The Netherlands I no longer have the physical or mental power to write that much.

After doing the finale of Amstel Gold I now have so much respect for those that race and finish it let alone the guys in the front group. There is no respite from the short steep climbs because instead of heading straight down the other side the road normally goes flat and is exposed thanks the fields surrounding it. This combination arguably creates the hardest finale in cycling.

So now that I have dug myself a nice hole I am going to get comfortable and enjoy a well earned afternoon of relaxation.

No Responses Yet to ““Dad! I dug another hole!””

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

